My Life in Pictures

Adventures in amateur photography

Raindrops keep falling on my photos

After seeing several other bloggers’ great raindrop photos, I was happy when we had some showers here and I was able to grab a few droplet-covered shots of my own.

I was excited because I was actually able to get pretty close and stay in focus on this flower.

I didn't realize until I was looking at the photo later, but you can see all the moisture in the center of the flower as well as on the petals.

I love this angle 🙂

This flower wasn't as cooperative as the pink one.

One lone raindrop

I thought this was a pretty cool shot.

The rain brought out some visitors.

My favorite photo of the day! I spent several minutes trying to figure out if this little guy was real (it was). It was about as long as my thumbnail.

 

 

11 responses to “Raindrops keep falling on my photos

  1. Mom August 18, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    love the frog!

  2. Nandini August 19, 2011 at 11:26 am

    I’m too an amateur photographer, and I enjoy it. Loved your pictures, especially the third one, as you said, nice angle. Thanks for visiting my blog and taking time to comment on it. 🙂 See you more often!

  3. Dawn August 19, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    Rain drops make for such a nice subject matter. I read your bio – what are shooting with now?

  4. tifloyd August 22, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    “Pink 3” is stunning! Great photos, all of them

  5. kerrids August 24, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    Beautiful macro shots of the flowers & your little visitor! lol

  6. rickkirbyphotography August 25, 2011 at 11:32 am

    Really nice. The flower petal detail is outstanding.

Leave a Reply

