My Life in Pictures

Adventures in amateur photography

Experimenting with my camera

There haven’t been many great photo opportunities lately, so I’ve been experimenting with what I can capture on my camera a bit, as well as with editing photos with GIMP.

rainy mirror

It was rainy and there wasn't a lot to photograph, so I decided to see how it would look if I took a photo out my rainy car window. I though the effect was cool, I just wish it was a more interesting subject.

fan

I discovered that the shutter speed in sport mode is indeed quite fast, as it captured this fan running on high without any blur.

keyboard

This keyboard is in need of a cleaning.

bread

I thought I hadn't succeeded in capturing the steam, until I looked at the photo on a computer.

clouds

At least the clouds Wednesday were pretty.

bananas

Giraffe bananas!

only flower in color

I'm enjoying playing with the color filters right now, I love the effect.

4 responses to “Experimenting with my camera

  1. jmeyersforeman August 12, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    thanks for visiting my blog, thought I could come for a look see, it is great that you are taking an opportunity to get to know your camera, and shooting everyday stuff, great pictures it makes me look at everyday objects with a new eye!

  2. airys1 October 29, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    I love love LOVE your perspective shots!

Leave a Reply

